VICKY LEANDROS

VL_Page.jpg

© Michael de Boer

I Vicky Leandros is the most successful international singer from Germany. Her career began in the 1960s and continues to this day. As an exceptional talent, Vicky Leandros is in her own category right from the start. Her songs and chansons are both a cultural asset and a zeitgeist. Vicky Leandros works musically exclusively at the highest level and can thus maintain her artistic quality for decades. Vicky Leandros turns hits into chansons.

 

Thanks to her international roots, Vicky Leandros saw herself early on as a musician who is at home not only in Germany and her birthplace Greece, but all over the world. It connects generations and cultures. In 1972 Vicky Leandros won the “Grand Prix Eurovision de la Chanson” for Luxembourg with her signature song “Après toi”. It is the birth of a world star. Vicky Leandros releases more than 400 albums in over 50 countries. This makes Vicky Leandros the most successful German-speaking artist of all time. It sells over 55 million records and celebrates successes in Japan, the USA, Canada, South Africa, Holland, Belgium, France, England and many other countries. With her music, which is always characterized by its multilingualism, Vicky Leandros overcomes borders so effortlessly.

Vicky Leandros repeatedly dares to venture into other genres. In the successful TV show "The Masked Singer" (ProSieben) she made it to the semifinals in 2020. Vicky Leandros has received multiple awards: She has received over 80 gold and platinum records. In 2015, Vicky Leandros was awarded the Federal Cross of Merit on ribbon for her social commitment. Vicky Leandros gives the weak a voice: As Vice Mayor and Councilor for Culture and International Relations of Piraeus, she is politically active. Vicky Leandros has three children and grandchildren and lives in Berlin, Hamburg and Greece. I

VL_Parallax_3120x1760.jpg
Vicky Leandros_On Tour_Ich liebe das Leben

Vicky Leandros_On Tour_Ich liebe das Leben

Watch Now

VICKY LEANDROS

© Michael de Boer

I Vicky Leandros ist die international erfolgreichste Sängerin aus Deutschland. Ihre Karriere beginnt in den Sechzigerjahren und dauert bis heute an. Vicky Leandros bewegt sich als Ausnahmetalent von Anfang an in einer eigenen Kategorie. Ihre Lieder und Chansons sind Kulturgut und Zeitgeist gleichermaßen. Vicky Leandros arbeitet musikalisch ausschließlich auf höchstem Niveau und kann so ihre künstlerische Qualität über Jahrzehnte halten. Vicky Leandros macht aus Schlagern Chansons.

Durch ihre internationalen Wurzeln begreift sich Vicky Leandros schon früh als Musikerin, die nicht nur in Deutschland und ihrem Geburtsort Griechenland, sondern auf der ganzen Welt zu Hause ist. Sie verbindet Generationen und Kulturen. 1972 gewinnt Vicky Leandros mit ihrem Signature Song „Après toi“ den „Grand Prix Eurovision de la Chanson“ für Luxemburg. Es ist die Geburt eines Weltstars. Vicky Leandros veröffentlicht mehr als 400 Alben in über 50 Ländern. Damit ist Vicky Leandros die erfolgreichste deutschsprachige Künstlerin aller Zeiten. Sie verkauft über 55 Mio. Tonträger und feiert Erfolge in Japan, den USA, Kanada, Südafrika, Holland, Belgien, Frankreich, England und vielen weiteren Ländern. Mit ihrer Musik, die sich immer wieder auch durch ihre Mehrsprachigkeit auszeichnet, überwindet Vicky Leandros so mühelos Grenzen.

Immer wieder wagt Vicky Leandros auch Ausflüge in andere Genres. In der erfolgreichen TV-Show „The Masked Singer“ (ProSieben) schafft sie es 2020 bis ins Halbfinale. Vicky Leandros ist vielfach ausgezeichnet: Sie erhält über 80 Goldene und Platin-Schallplatten. Für ihr gesellschaftliches Engagement wird Vicky Leandros 2015 mit dem Bundesverdienstkreuz am Bande ausgezeichnet. Vicky Leandros gibt den Schwachen eine Stimme: Als Vizebürgermeisterin und Stadträtin für Kultur und internationale Beziehungen von Piräus ist sie politisch aktiv. Vicky Leandros hat drei Kinder, Enkelkinder und lebt in Berlin, Hamburg und Griechenland. I

VL_Parallax_3120x1760.jpg