ABOUT
OLIVER WIRTZ

Kopie von Oliver_1000x1000Px.jpg
Oliver_GQ_2.jpg

I Oliver Wirtz was born in Nienburg an der Weser in 1964. He discovered a passion for the big stage at a young age. At 15, Oliver Wirtz took up dancesport, winning several championship titles over the following years.

 

Oliver Wirtz left school in 1985 after completing his ‘A’ Levels. During the following two years, he completed his military service in the German army. This period of his life shaped him more than any other: Oliver Wirtz became a reserve officer and tank commander, serving in Germany, Wales and Canada. Oliver Wirtz learned to assume responsibility and manage people at an early stage.

 

Oliver Wirtz moved to the United States to continue his education and began a marketing degree in Arizona. He joined the cultural and educational organisation, Up With People, which is primarily famous for its captivating music shows featuring artists from 20 countries. Between 1987 and 1989, Oliver Wirtz took part in 100 events around the world, assisting Up With People as a Promotion Coordinator in his native Germany.

 

Oliver Wirtz returned to Germany in 1989 and began working as a trainee at the VOK DAMS Events & Live Marketing agency in Wuppertal. He was soon promoted to Project Manager. In 1991, Oliver Wirtz was headhunted by British American Tobacco and appointed Management Consultant at BAT in Hamburg, where he developed an international leadership network that still exists today. In 1994, Oliver Wirtz set up his own management and event consultancy business. His first customers included his previous employers, VOK DAMS Events & Live Marketing and British American Tobacco, followed by companies such as Deutsche Telekom, Bacardi, Mercedes-Benz, Philips and Stella Entertainment.

 

Oliver Wirtz designs events and galas with up to 10,000 spectators. To enhance his profile, Oliver Wirtz also attends numerous international management and controlling seminars and training courses.

 

His professional activities finally culminated in a momentous decision at the end of 1996, which was to become the basis of his current success. Oliver Wirtz founded his own company, Sundance Art & Entertainment GmbH. This was soon followed by Oliver Wirtz’s second agency, SUNDANCE Music GmbH, allowing Oliver Wirtz to take care of artists’ interests for the first time. As Executive Producer, Oliver Wirtz created the 70th Musical, Freak Out, which was performed at German and international theatres in subsequent years, with great success.

 

Over the following years, Oliver Wirtz specialised in the development of drama-based concepts for product and brand experiences, such as the development of the presentation concept for The Golden Steering Wheel award ceremony, communication campaigns and PR, as well as online strategies for Arcor, Talkline, Deutsche Telekom, Olympus, Weight Watchers, BMW, Audi, Nivea, Lindt, CeBit, Hannover Messe and many other firms. And his success proved that he was right. Over the years, SUNDANCE Music GmbH evolved into SUNDANCE Communications GmbH.

 

Oliver Wirtz’s boutique agency, SUNDANCE Communications, consistently takes care of artists’ interests and shapes these into sustainably successful personal brands. His agency therefore sets itself apart from all its competitors in terms of quality and content and has also become the benchmark in its market.

 

Its expansion into an artist agency was initiated in 2006 by Tim Mälzer, who asked Oliver Wirtz to take over his management. 11 staff now work for the agency, which, as well as Tim Mälzer, also looks after other artists, such as Jorge González, Sasha, Alexander Herrmann, Thomas Hayo, Jan Hofer, etc. For his work, Oliver Wirtz was presented with the LEA Live Entertainment Award as Artist Management of the Year 2011. Oliver Wirtz lives in Hamburg. I

ÜBER

OLIVER WIRTZ

Kopie von Oliver_1000x1000Px.jpg
Oliver_GQ_2.jpg

I Oliver Wirtz wird 1964 in Nienburg an der Weser geboren. Er entdeckt schon in seiner Jugend die Leidenschaft für die große Bühne. Als 15-Jähriger beginnt Oliver Wirtz mit dem Tanzsport und gewinnt in den folgenden Jahren mehrere Meistertitel.

1985 beendet Oliver Wirtz seine Schulausbildung und schließt sie mit dem Abitur ab. In den folgenden zwei Jahren leistet er seinen Wehrdienst bei der Bundeswehr. Diese Lebensphase prägt ihn wie keine andere zuvor: Oliver Wirtz wird Offizier der Reserve und Panzerkommandant, er dient in Deutschland, Wales und Kanada. Oliver Wirtz lernt schon früh, Verantwortung zu übernehmen und Menschen zu führen.

Für seine anschließende Ausbildung zieht Oliver Wirtz in die Vereinigten Staaten und beginnt ein Marketingstudium in Arizona. Er schließt sich der Kultur- und Bildungsorganisation „Up With People“ an, die vor allem durch ihre mitreißenden Musikshows mit Künstlern aus 20 Nationen berühmt ist. In den Jahren 1987 bis 1989 ist Oliver Wirtz so Teil von 100 Veranstaltungen weltweit und unterstützt „Up With People“ in seinem Heimatland Deutschland als „Promotion Coordinator“.

 

Oliver Wirtz kehrt 1989 ganz nach Deutschland zurück und beginnt als Trainee bei der Agentur „VOK DAMS Events & Live-Marketing“ in Wuppertal. Nach kurzer Zeit steigt er zum Projektmanager auf. 1991 wird Oliver Wirtz von „British American Tobacco“ abgeworben und wird bei BAT Managementberater in Hamburg. Er entwickelt dort ein internationales Leadership-Netzwerk, das bis heute besteht. 1994 macht sich Oliver Wirtz als Management- und Eventberater selbstständig. Zu seinen ersten Kunden zählen die früheren Arbeitgeber „VOK DAMS Events & Live-Marketing“ sowie „British American Tobacco“ und fortan Unternehmen wie „Deutsche Telekom“, „Bacardi“, „Mercedes-Benz“, „Philips“ sowie „Stella Entertainment“.

 

Oliver Wirtz konzeptioniert Events und Galas mit bis zu 10.000 Zuschauern. Um sein Profil zu schärfen, belegt Oliver Wirtz zudem zahlreiche internationale Seminare und Weiterbildungen im Bereich Management und Controlling.

Seine beruflichen Aktivitäten münden Ende 1996 schließlich in seiner folgenreichsten Entscheidung, die zur Grundlage seines heutigen Erfolgs wird. Oliver Wirtz gründet sein eigenes Unternehmen, die „Sundance Art & Entertainment GmbH“. Mit der „SUNDANCE Music GmbH“ folgt wenig später die zweite Agentur von Oliver Wirtz. Mit ihr kümmert sich Oliver Wirtz erstmals um die Belange von Künstlerinnen und Künstlern. Als ausführender Produzent bringt Oliver Wirtz das 70th Musical „Freak Out“ auf die Bühne, was in den Folgejahren sehr erfolgreich auf deutschen und internationalen Bühnen gespielt wird.

In den folgenden Jahren spezialisiert sich Oliver Wirtz auf die Entwicklung von dramaturgischen Konzepten von Produkt- und Markeninszenierungen wie die Entwicklung des Inszenierungs-Konzepts der Preisverleihung „Das Goldene Lenkrad“, Kommunikations-Kampagnen, PR- und Online-Strategien für „Arcor“, „Talkline“, „Deutsche Telekom“, „Olympus“, „Weight Watchers“, „BMW“, „Audi“, „Nivea“, „Lindt“, „CeBit“, „Hannover Messe“ und viele weitere Unternehmen. Und der Erfolg gibt ihm Recht. Aus der „SUNDANCE Music GmbH“ entwickelt sich im Laufe der Jahre die „SUNDANCE Communications GmbH“.

Oliver Wirtz gelingt es konsequent, sich mit seiner Boutique-Agentur „SUNDANCE Communications“ um die Belange von Künstlern zu kümmern und diese zu nachhaltig erfolgreichen Persönlichkeitsmarken zu formen. Dabei setzt sich seine Agentur qualitativ und inhaltlich von allen Mitbewerbern ab und wird darüber hinaus zur Benchmark ihres Marktumfeldes.

Die Erweiterung zur Künstleragentur wird 2006 durch Tim Mälzer initiiert, der Oliver Wirtz bittet, sein Management zu übernehmen. Mittlerweile arbeiten elf Mitarbeiter für die Agentur, die neben Tim Mälzer unter anderem Künstler wie Jorge González, Sasha, Alexander Herrmann, Thomas Hayo und Jan Hofer etc. betreut. Für seine Arbeit wird Oliver Wirtz als Künstlermanagement des Jahres 2011 mit dem „LEA Live Entertainment Award“ ausgezeichnet. Oliver Wirtz lebt in Hamburg. I

  • Instagram - Grau Kreis
  • Facebook - Grau Kreis
  • YouTube - Grau Kreis
  • LinkedIn - Grau Kreis

SUNDANCE exclusive artist management · 2021