BK_Startseite_.jpg

© Perter Johann Kierzkowski

I  Björn Kroner turns flowers into art. His work involves designing interactive floral worlds that appeal to more senses than ever before. Björn Kroner uses flowers to create an entirely new world. He’s exceeded the limits of his original vocational training, thereby extending its scope to fashion, design and art. His arrangements and interpretations represent short escapes from everyday life.

 

Björn Kroner uses known concepts to create an element of surprise. He breaks new ground – without being sure that it exists. Björn Kroner lives for creative experiment. The special value of his works of arts lies in their transience. His floral designs are therefore unique, individual and never to be repeated. Björn Krone lives and works in the moment.

 

His aim is to repeatedly surprise us, by pushing the boundaries of feasibility. His knowledge, passion and craftmanship create a fusion of nature and art that is by no means artificial. His work is alive. Björn Kroner is completely absorbed by his raw materials. He makes them his own. The fact that he’s usually called “Flower” by his friends and customers is the logical consequence of his work.

Björn Kroner is the only floral artist of his caliber in Germany. He’s well-known, highly respected and has received many awards beyond its borders. He makes each individual flower an unforgettable star. He skilfully plays with genres, easily switching between purism and opulence, tradition and avant garde. He’s an inspiring role model. He doesn’t look for trends, he sets them. Björn Kroner is happy to share his knowledge. On TV, in books, on social media and in real life.

 

Björn Kroner lives in Berlin. I

BKS_Parallax_02_3120x1760.jpg

BJÖRN KRONER-SALIÉ

I Björn Kroner-Salié macht aus Blumen Kunst. Seine Arbeit entwirft florale Erlebniswelten, die mehr Sinne ansprechen als bisher. Björn Kroner-Salié schafft mit Blumen eine ganz neue Welt. Er sprengt die Dimension seines ursprünglichen Ausbildungsberufs und vergrößert dadurch dessen Radius in die Mode, ins Design und in die Kunst. Seine Arrangements und Interpretationen sind kurze Fluchten aus dem Alltag.

Björn Kroner-Salié überrascht mit dem Bekannten. Er geht neue Wege – ohne sich vorher sicher zu sein, dass es sie gibt. Björn Kroner-Salié lebt für das kreative Experiment. Der besondere Wert seiner Kunstwerke liegt in ihrer Vergänglichkeit. Deshalb sind seine floralen Designs, einzigartig, individuell und niemals zu wiederholen. Björn Kroner-Salié lebt und arbeitet für den Moment. Sein Ziel ist es immer wieder neu zu überraschen. Er verschiebt dafür die Grenzen des Möglichen. Durch sein Wissen, seine Leidenschaft und sein Handwerk verschmelzen Natur und Kunst ohne dabei artifiziell zu werden. Seine Arbeit lebt.

Björn Kroner-Salié geht ganz in seinem Rohstoff auf. Er macht ihn sich zu eigen. Dass er von seinen Freunden und seinen Kunden überwiegend „Blume“ genannt wird, ist die logische Konsequenz seines Wirkens.

Björn Kroner-Salié ist der einzige Blumenkünstler seines Kalibers in Deutschland. Er ist deshalb auch über die Grenzen hinaus bekannt, respektiert und vielfach ausgezeichnet. Er macht jede einzelne Blume zu einem unvergesslichen Star. Er spielt gekonnt mit den Genres und pendelt unverkrampft zwischen Purismus und Opulenz, zwischen Tradition und Avantgarde. Er ist Vorbild und Inspiration. Er sucht keine Trends, er setzt sie. Björn Kroner-Salié gibt sein Wissen gerne weiter. Im Fernsehen, in Büchern, in den sozialen Medien und im echten Leben. Björn Kroner-Salié lebt in Berlin. I

BKS_Parallax_01_3120x1760.jpg
 
  • Instagram - Grau Kreis
  • Facebook - Grau Kreis
  • YouTube - Grau Kreis
  • LinkedIn - Grau Kreis

SUNDANCE exclusive artist management · 2021