ARMIN MORBACH

AM.jpg

© Morbach Group

I Armin Morbach is Germany’s most internationally renowned make-up artist. As a photographer, he’s a visual aesthete who constantly redefines and reinterprets beauty.

 

Having completed an apprenticeship, Armin Morbach established his own niche, thereby creating seemingly weightless, unmistakable creations. In his work, art, design and skill merge into one. Armin Morbach is a visionary of his generation. His work preserves the creative legacy of his predecessors and role models, thereby allowing future generations to adopt a contemporary approach.

 

As a publicist (TUSH Magazine), producer, agency founder (Ballsaal Artist Management) and not last but not least photographer, Armin Morbach sets new standards: his first solo exhibition in Hamburg was extended three times and sold 47 exhibits. His associates include Karl Lagerfeld, F.C. Gundlach, Annie Leibovitz, Mario Testino, Patrick Demarchelier, Peter Lindbergh and Bryan Adams.

 

Armin Morbach consistently pushes the boundaries of his profession, thereby creating a new, very distinct style all of his own. His signature is unmistakable. He combines fleeting superficial elements with lasting relevance. Armin Morbach is by no means averse to taking a stance or making political statements. He campaigns for homosexual and transgender rights, as well as for animal welfare.
 

By appearing on the very first season of the Germany’s Next Topmodel by Heidi Klum (ProSieben) talent show, Armin Morbach represented his profession and created his own brand. He has helped the traditional “Schwarzkopf” brand to achieve renewed popularity.

 

Armin Morbach lives in Hamburg and works all over the world. I

AM_Parallax_04_3120x1000.jpg

ARMIN MORBACH

© Morbach Group

I Armin Morbach ist der internationalste Make-Up-Artist Deutschlands. Als Fotograf ist er ein visueller Ästhet, der Schönheit immer wieder neu und immer wieder anders definiert.

Aus einem Ausbildungsberuf heraus erarbeitet sich Armin Morbach ein eigenes Universum und schafft dabei scheinbar schwerelos unverwechselbare Kreationen. In seiner Arbeit verschmelzen Kunst, Konzept und Können zu einer Einheit. Armin Morbach ist der Visionär seiner Generation. Er bewahrt mit seiner Arbeit das kreative Erbe seiner Vorgänger und Vorbilder und ermöglicht so den nachfolgenden Generationen einen zeitgemäßen Zugang.

Als Publizist („TUSH Magazine“), Produzent, Agenturgründer („Ballsaal Artist Management“) und nicht zuletzt als Fotograf setzt Armin Morbach neue Maßstäbe: Seine erste Einzelausstellung in Hamburg wird gleich dreimal verlängert und verkauft 47 Exponate. Zu seinen Komplizen gehören immer wieder Karl Lagerfeld, F.C. Gundlach, Annie Leibovitz, Mario Testino, Patrick Demarchelier, Peter Lindbergh und Bryan Adams.

 

Armin Morbach durchbricht die Grenzen seines Berufs konsequent und erschafft dabei einen neuen, seinen ganz eigenen Stil. Seine Handschrift ist unverkennbar. Er verbindet die flüchtige Oberfläche mit nachhaltiger Relevanz. Armin Morbach schreckt dabei nicht vor Haltung  und  politischen  Statements zurück. Er engagiert  sich für die  Rechte Homo- und  Transsexueller  sowie  für den  Tierschutz.
 

Durch seine Teilnahme an der allerersten Staffel der Castingshow „Germany’s Next Topmodel by Heidi Klum“ (ProSieben) gibt Armin Morbach seinem Beruf ein Gesicht und macht sich selbst zur Marke. Der Traditionsmarke „Schwarzkopf“ verhilft er zu neuem Glanz. Armin Morbach lebt in Hamburg und arbeitet in der ganzen Welt. I

AM_Parallax_04_3120x1000.jpg